

2023-2024 Nexus of Excellence Awards Winners

Excellence in Instruction by Teaching Assistants

- Andrew Pennock Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
- Smita More-Potdar Department of Biological Sciences

Excellence in Lower Division Undergraduate Instruction

- Ashish Borgaonkar School of Applied Engineering and Technology
- Priyanka Rana Concepcion Department of Mathematical Sciences
- Scott Kent Federated Department of History

Excellence in Upper Division Undergraduate Instruction

- Sagnik Basuray Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering
- Jonathan Grasman Department of Biomedical Engineering
- Xiaonan Tai Department of Biological Sciences

Excellence in Graduate Instruction

- Philip Pong Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
- Steven Chien Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Excellence in Impact on Education by Non-Instructional Staff

- Todd Miller Campus Planning and Design
- Alev Erdi Department of Biomedical Engineering

Excellence in Innovation in Education

- Ala Saadeghvaziri Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
- MSI Team Department of Mathematical Sciences
 - o Peter Ward
 - Donivyn Schmidt
 - Kenneth Horwitz

Excellence in Undergraduate Advising and Mentoring

- Stephen George Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
- Shahriar Afkhami Department of Mathematical Sciences



Excellence in Graduate Advising and Mentoring

- Hao Chen Department of Chemistry and Environmental Sciences
- Linda Cummings Department of Mathematical Sciences

Excellence in Faculty Mentoring

- Saikat Pal Department of Biomedical Engineering
- Maria Stanko Department of Biological Sciences

Excellence and Impact in Community Engagement

Miriam Ascarelli – Department of Humanities and Social Sciences

Board of Directors of the Foundation Excellence in Service Award

• David Horntrop – Department of Mathematical Sciences

Constance A. Murray Diversity Award

• Tara Alvarez - Department of Biomedical Engineering

Master Teacher

- Maria Stanko Department of Biological Sciences
- Padma Natarajan Department of Mathematical Sciences

Foundation Excellence in Research & Innovation Medal

• Bharat Biswal - Department of Biomedical Engineering